Aleksi Perälä will present his new album on трип, titled Resonance.

Resonance is the Finnish producer’s second album on Nina Kraviz’ label, following 2017’s Paradox. It marks a milestone in Perälä’s journey with the colundi sequence, a custom musical scale designed alongside Rephlex boss Grant Wilson-Claridge, who described the process to The Wire as:

“Instead of dividing the keyboard into octaves with semitones, we have chosen specific frequencies to work around. The scale is 128 resonant frequencies chosen via experimentation and philosophy, each relating to a specific human bio-resonance, or psychology, traditional mysticism or belief, physics, astronomy, maths, chemistry.”

Perälä recorded the first half of the album in Montreal, Canada, and completed it in Lahti, Finland.


01. UKMH51900039
02. UKMH51900040
03. UKMH51900041
04. UKMH51900042
05. UKMH51900043
06. UKMH51900044
07. UKMH51900045
08. UKMH51900046
09. UKMH51900047
10. UKMH51900048

Resonance LP lands November 29, with “UKMH51900048” streaming in full below and pre-order here.