Find out how cover star Michael Mayer and his Kompakt co-horts have made techno juicy again. Plus, our annual 25 Best Independent Labels feature, Trax Records, Jazzanova and Sonar Kollektiv, Holland’s Clone and Rush Hour label groups, Talib Kweli, Neotropic, and the baddest gunman ever, Ninja Man. Also featured: M83, Trevor Loveys, Brooks, Proptronix, Dom & Roland, Prince Po, DJ Zeph, John Selway, Brooks, and more.