Formerly of the band El Guapo (which eventually became Supersystem), New York-based duo Nate Smith and Pete Cafarella joined forces as Shy Child in 2006. The two will unveil their Noise Won’t Stop album for first time in North America this May, thanks to the good folks at Kill Rock Stars. Produced by Chris Zane (known for his work with Les Savy Fav), the album blends, keyboards, guitars, electro, and punk together, and features Spank Rock on one track.

Shy Child – Astronaut