Since last year, up-and-coming Sydney imprint Templar Sound has been leading the charge of the Australian bass scene, which continues to grow at a steady clip. The most noteworthy offerings from the fresh label are a pair of releases from burgeoning producer Dro Carey, but releases from Citizen, Skanky, and Grown Folk (to name a few) have been commendable as well. Even though Templar has only been around a short time, apparently the imprint has already found itself with a backlog of unreleased tunes, as it will soon be releasing a 14-song compilation featuring artists who have appeared on the label’s previous six releases. “Beauty Colder,” a Dro Carey and Andy Petr track from the compilation, is a shimmering piece of beat work with a heavy emphasis on chopped and manipulated R&B vocal samples. The tune also features an unusual, halting bass line, skittering percusion, and dreamy synth textures. The Templar Sound compilation is set for a February 27 release date, but before then, take a look at the complete tracklist after the jump, and the album artwork above.

1. The Bennisons – Overcoat (Dead Man Prefix)
2. Dro Carey & Andy Petr – Beauty Colder
3. LOL Boys – Nomads
4. Mokona – Stewardess Rush
5. Dro Carey & Grown Folk – Southern Smoke
6. Mystery DJ – Pumpn Tha Drums
7. Dro Carey ft. Trim – Lose My Head (Numan Remix)
8. Bardeya – Layer B
9. Cromie – For Me
10. Grown Folk – The Come Up
11. Citizen – Unity
12. Hensen – Boss Mei
13. Donalds House – The Boy & His Strumpet
14. Hugo Frederick – Endless Summer (Theme to Caddyshack)

Beauty Colder