The six-track Slam Dance EP features remixes by Regis, Headless Horseman, and The Horrorist, all of whom rework tracks from Black Asteroid’s debut Thrust LP. We’re told that each track is a “neat summation” of the Black Asteroid aesthetic: elegant and brutal. It comes also with an unreleased track, titled “Slam Dance.” 

“With this EP, I cherry-picked my favorite songs from the album and enlisted my favorite producers to rework them. Slam Dance is a companion to Thrust showcasing a harder, darker, dancefloor-driven sound. The title song, “Slam Dance,” is previously unreleased, and a personal favorite from the album sessions.“


01. Metal Drums (Regis Remix)

02. Sun Explodes feat. Cold Cave (Headless Horseman Remix)

03. Tangiers feat. Michele Lamy (Drone)

04. Howl feat. Zola Jesus (Black Dub)

05. Tangiers feat. Michele Lamy (The Horrorist Remix)

06. Slam Dance

Slam Dance will land on June 22, with the Drone remix of “Tangiers” available for download via the button below.