Spine is the debut full-length album from Chicago-based producer Blake Skowron, launching on cassette and digital formats with Dome of Doom, October 16, 2018. 

When constructing Spine, Skowron deviated from a singular end goal, setting his mind frame into different states for the creation of each song. The subconscious part of this approach glued the pieces of the album’s identity together regardless of the variations. The project was made on Ableton Live, beginning with the sprawling and cinematic ambiance of the title track. 

The influences across Spine are “direct, intentional, and vast,” the label explains, adding a vital purpose to the shaping of each track. “Sound design was the biggest influencer at the time of starting the album,” states Skowron. 

We’re told to expect an “intricately designed record comprised of downtempo, ambient, trip-hop, garage, and more,” that “explores an abundance of fusions in experimental electronic music.”

In advance of the album’s October 16 release, you can download “Cold” in full via the button below—here for EU readers due to temporary GDPR restrictions. 


01. Spine

02. Unfortunate

03. Something

04. Honest

05. Clap

06. No Fight (feat. Skylar Bennett)

07. Cold

08. Levitate

09. ISO

10. Movement

11. Shatter

12. Lay (Outro)