As young West Coast producer Henry Laufer (a.k.a. Shlohmo) continues to rise in popularity, so does the demand for his body of rickety beat work, which includes releases stretching back to 2009. The tunesmith’s first ‘mini-album’, Shlo-Fi, first appeared back then, courtesy of the forward-thinking Error Broadcast label, and is now being treated to a re-release on 12″ vinyl, as well as a limited-edition double-LP version that features Shlohmo’s nine original productions along with four remixes (five in the digital package). This downtrodden version of “Couch” by Glaswegian beatmaker Soosh is among those new versions, and perfectly exhibits the kind of brooding, fuzzy electronics Shlo-Fi boasts as a whole. You can check out the artwork and full tracklist before the record drops on December 5, below.

A01 Couch
A02 For You Pt. 1
A03 For You Pt. 2
A04 Crust
B02 Socks
B03 My Drum Loop is Stuck in Molasses
B04 Ghosts Pt. 2
B04 Blankets
B05 Outbound
C1 Ghosts Pt. 2 (Anenon Remix)
C2 Couch (Soosh Remix)
D1 Crust (Jameszoo Remix)
D2 Ghosts Pt. 2 (S.maharba Remix)
Couch (Wanda Group White Women Remix) [Digital Bonus]

Couch (Soosh Remix)