Daniel Terndrup is a Los Angeles-based DJ and producer. A longtime record collector and digger, Daniel has become a local authority on bygone music. On September 14, he will release his first proper LP, Heliotrope, with Cascine

Terndrup started making music a decade ago as one-half of Cosmic Kids. Alongside Ron Poznansky, he made a name for himself producing heady house and astral dance tunes, and releasing records with cult labels Throne of Blood, Let’s Play House, and DFA.  After a handful of releases with Cosmic Kids, Terndrup pivoted toward his own project as Daniel T. His solo debut, a mini-album titled Tetrachromat, was released in 2015 on the Friends of Friends sister label, Young Adults. 

We’re told that Heliotrope is a “quintessentially LA record,” because of its inspiration and collaboration from his surrounding community. The album title is a street nearby Daniel’s studio. Collaborations include vocal features from Ohara Hale and Eiko Hara, plus a cameo by Filip Nikolic (a.k.a Turbotito, one half of Poolside), who also co-produced the album.

Ahead of the album’s September 14 release, you can download “JoJo’s Jam” in full via the player below—or here for EU readers due to temporary GDPR restrictions. 


01. Breath Mint

02. Call (feat. Ohara Hale)

03. Moonlight Bounce

04. Heat-Wave

05. Rosewood Strut

06. Master Plan

07. Heliotrope

08. Back Again (feat. Turbotito)

09. JoJo’s Jam

10. Ovals

11. Windy Lady (feat. Eiko Hara)

12. Redline