Dark Circles’ Dropmire EP is the second release on Timothy Clerkin’s Ransom Note‘s Insult To Injury sub-label. We’re told to expect two “moody, analog techno / acid-house bombs.” 

Opener “Dropmire” smacks you around the face before “False Flag,” a slightly jauntier affair with its brisk, bouncing bassline. Remixes come from label boss Timothy Clerkin and Bawrut.

Dark Circles is made up of UK’s Iain Bogg and Matthew Waites. 

In support of the release, landing June 29, you can download a digital bonus track below—a house mix of “Dropmyre.” Grab it now via the WeTransfer button below—or here for EU readers due to temporary GDPR restrictions.  


01. Dropmire

02. False Flag

03. Dropmire (Timothy Clerkin Remix) 

04. False Flag (Bawrut Remix)