Norwegian space-disco don Lindstrøm has been laying low for awhile now, as his last major release was Real Life Is No Cool, his collaborative 2009 LP with Christabelle. But early next year, he’ll be coming out of hiding with a brand-new album, Six Cups of Rebel (artwork above), which is scheduled for release on February 6 via Smalltown Supersound. “De Javu” is the first offering to shake loose from the record, and it’s an especially funky selection, one that combines a thick disco groove with a decidedly ’80s funk-pop feel. Give it a listen and check the complete tracklist for Six Cups of Rebel after the jump. (via Pitchfork)

01 No Release
02 De Javu
03 Magik
04 Quiet Place to Live
05 Call Me Anytime
06 Six Cups of Rebel
07 Hina

De Javu