Next month, Australia’s Analogue Attic will release the debut album from Alex Albrecht, titled Campfire Stories.

Following his work on Francis HarrisScissor and Thread as Melquíades, and a set of stunning outings as Albrecht La’Brooy with Sean La’Brooy, Campfire Stories presents 10 tracks in Albrecht’s inimitable style, weaving together Australian field recordings, pensive instrumentation, and, at times, club-based percussion.

On the LP, Albrecht also enlists the work of a range of collaborators, including 30/70’s Allysha Joy and Ziggy Zeitgeist (ZFEX), Thomas Gray, Carla Oliver (Badskin), and the aforementioned Sean La’Brooy, who is also co-label head of Analogue Attic alongside Albrecht.

Ahead of the release, Analogue Attic has offered up one of the album’s dancefloor-leaning cuts as today’s XLR8R download. Even with a low-slung groove at its core, “Adam’s Charm with Adam Haliwell” is tender and dreamy, with floating instrumentation dancing atop a side-stepping rhythm that would move any dancefloor.


01. Puppeteer
02. Sunshower
03. Yarra Bend with Carla Oliver
04. Forest From The Trees with Sean La’Brooy
05. The Beaten Track with Oliver Paterson
06. Unexpected
07. Adam’s Charm with Adam Haliwell
08. The Summit with Ziggy Zeitgeist
09. Fairground with Thomas Gray & Ziggy Zeitgeist
10. Campfire Stories with Allysha Joy & Thomas Gray

Campfire Stories LP is set to arrive on vinyl and digitally on March 10. You can pre-order the release here.

Full XLR8R+ Members can download the track below. If you’re not an XLR8R+ member, you can read more about it and subscribe here.