Word has it that DFA stalwart The Juan MacLean will soon release a digital-only compilation of b-sides, remixes, and rarities called Everybody Get Close on November 8 via the aforementioned label. Along with said news came this funky, vocoder-led tune from the disco and house patron, which oddly enough sounds unlike anything we’ve heard from the NYC artist before. Download the title track here, and check out the artwork and full tracklist for The Juan MacLean’s forthcoming release after the jump.

01 Find a Way
02 Let’s Talk About Me
03 Human Disaster (Holmes Price Version)
04 Deviant Device
05 When I Am With You
06 Feel So Good
07 Happy House (Cut Copy Remix)
08 X2
09 The Robot
10 Human Disaster (Jee Day Remix)
11 Everybody Get Close

Everybody Get Close