Noisy guitar pop and early-’90s influences are all over the self-titled debut from The Pains of Being Pure at Heart. Though less than two years old, the New York-based quartet performs with a kind of synchronization that suggests they could have formed 10 years ago, and they’re playful too. One gets the distinct urge to bounce around the office when listening to this track, one of two singles from the album that are currently available. The Pains of Being Pure at Heart will drop February 3 of next year. Shortly thereafter, the band will embark on a mini-tour, hitting major cities in the U.S. Stay tuned for dates.

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart
01 Contender
02 Come Saturday
03 Young Adult Friction
04 This Love is Fucking Right
05 The Tenure Itch
06 Stay Alive
07 Everything With You
08 A Teenager in Love
09 Hey Paul
10 Gentle Sons

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – Everything With You