“Fine Yarn” is a somewhat deceiving title for this dark venture into techno-infused UK bass from up-and-comer Graphics. Showing a flair for rhythm and texture, the young artist carves a methodical path trough rich soundscapes, brooding bass, and trance-inducing drum patterns, resulting in a powerful outing where the vibe floats between meditatively introspective and deeply dance-worthy. Graphics seems poised to propel his name into forward-thinking electronic music circles with a recent GETME! Guest Mix (which touts an impressive tracklist with plenty of his own unreleased tracks which you can peep after the jump) and a handful of forthcoming releases and remixes set to hit the streets in the coming months.

Graphics GETME! Guest Mix Tracklist:
01 Graphics “There‚Äôs A Way Back (Dub)”
02 Joe “Twice”
03 Wiley “Numbers in Action”
04 Gold Panda “Like Totally”
05 When Saints Go Machine “Fail Forever (dOP Remix)”
06 Graphics “Name This”(Forthcoming Granholme)
07 Randomer “Lost Everything”
08 Luke Abbott “Holkham Drones”
09 SBTRKT “Wildfire (Objekt Remix)”
10 Graphics “D Transition” (Forthcoming Granholme)
11 Zomby “Mozaik”
12 Sepalcure “Inside”
13 Graphics “Wiping The Eye” (Forthcoming Granholme)
14 Kode9 “Time Patrol (Dub)”
15 Instra:mental “Thomp”
16 Blawan “Potchla Vee”
17 Avus “Furry Hat”
18 Get People “Rain Tears (Graphics Remix)” (Forthcoming Super Recordings)

Fine Yarn