Earlier this year, the Hot Coins guise of Daniel Berman (better known as Red Rack’em, pictured above) resurfaced with a 12″ of remixes for the track “Geek Emotions” (oddly enough, a song whose original version hadn’t yet seen a release). Now, we’ve gotten our hands on that record’s wonky, acid-tinged rework from London producer Gerry Read (who has an LP of his own on the way), a track that was previously only available on vinyl. Furthermore, this free slice of audio comes with the announcement that Berman’s Hot Coins project will be releasing its debut album through Sonar Kollektiv on January 28 of next year. After checking out Read’s remix, you can peep the artwork and tracklist for Hot Coins’ The Damage is Done LP, as well as stream the original version of “Geek Emotions,” after the jump.

01 Geek Emotions

02 The Only Way
03 New Beat
04 Leathered
05 Freestyle Lover
06 Confined
07 Foxxy
08 Blizzard
09 Roadtrip
10 I Ching

Hot Coins – Geek Emotions (Gerry Read Remix)