Matthias Zimmermann has followed up his impressive 2011 Sound Pellegrino debut with a five-track EP for Swedish blog/label Discobelle. “George,” featured here, is the first of two original tracks that the German producer contributes to the Oasis Dub EP (pictured above). Zimmermann seems to draw from an ambient beat palette, throwing together sampled loops, glittering high range synths, and unruly percussion. But a funky bassline and four-to-the-floor kick eventually anchor the song, creating a danceable cut—let’s call it subtle house. Oasis Dub is out now; grab “George” below and check out the EP’s tracklist and a streaming preview, after the jump.

1. George
2. George (Noob Remix)
3. George (Coni Remix)
4. Maria
5. Maria (SCNTST Remix)