LA’s Alpha Pup label will be releasing an album of remixes for producer Take next week, and were kind enough to give us a preview of the kinds of electronic beat jams we can expect from the 16 tracks that make up Only Mountain: The Remixes with this re-interpretation by instrumental hip-hop staple Tokimonsta. Using a bulbous bass tone, a grab bag of slick drum-machine samples, handfuls of synth melodies, and a wide-open sound space, the producer crafts a spacey and emotive remix of “Horizontal Figuration” that’s not too far off from its original form. And if you’d like to see what other surprises are in store on Take’s remix LP, you can check out the full tracklist after the jump.

1. Begin End Begin (Take Remix)
2. Quartz For Amber (Mono/Poly Remix)
3. Don’t Look Now (Alex B Remix)
4. Horizontal Figuration (Tokimonsta Remix)
5. Incredibright (Anenon Remix)
6. Paper Garden (Griffi Remix feat. Aqeel)
7. Neon Beams (Dibiase Remix)
8. If We Don’t All Go Insane (Mux Mool Remix)
9. Before You Think (Free The Robots Remix)
10. Implosions (Shigeto Remix)
11. Neon Beams (The Clonious Remix)
12. Quartz For Amber (Leonard Dstroy Remix feat. Reggie B.)
13. Paper Garden (Low Limit Remix)
14. Neon Beams (Eliot Lipp Remix)
15. Juniper (Om Unit Remix)
16. Begin End Begin (FaltyDL Remix)

Horizontal Figuration (Tokimonsta Remix)