Next month, Polish-born, New England-based sonic adventurer Derek Piotr will self-release a new LP called Raj, and has offered up album track “Hutan” to sereve as the upcoming record’s first taste. Beginning with a bit of electro-acoustic sound manipulation, Piotr presents a pattern of bell-like hits, which he occasionally breaks up with a single chord and doses of manipulated static before locking into a driving, machine-led beat. While “Hutan” is not exactly a guaranteed floor filler, the track is an intriguing teaser that explores the more abstract and adventurous side of electronic dance music. After giving the tune a listen, interested parties will find the full tracklist and artwork for the forthcoming Raj LP after the jump.

01 Spine
02 Amendola
03 Grave
04 Karakum
05 Defilada (Clubhook)
06 Hutan
07 Deforester
08 Open
09 Sand Defacing All Surfaces
10 Flow Through Light