Since its inception in 2011, Moda Black has come to be known as an independent UK-based label that churns out exciting and club-ready releases on a consistent and swift basis. On July 1, the imprint is set to drop its fourth album series or annual “sonic yearbook,” titled Moda Black Vol. IV. This year’s edition features Moda Black’s most prolific artists such as Walker & Royce and Huxley, alongside white hot emerging talent like Zeke Africa and electrifying guest remixers Throwing Snow and Tuff City Kids. The ever-evolving series continues to prove Moda Black’s commitment to pushing auditory boundaries on the dancefloor.

Ahead of the release, Moda Black label heads Jaymo & Andy George have decided to offer up one of their contributions to the album, “1968 (The Broken Tape).” As the title suggests, the track possesses a texture heavy and fragmented sounds with a large string arrangement, dynamic drum patterns, and a momentary ode to radio that sneaks up on you halfway through the track.

You can download “1968 (The Broken Tape)” below via WeTransfer.

1968 (The Broken Tape)