Label head Jorge Gamarra is next on Sur, the Barcelona-based label he runs alongside Gulp and Gabriel Mylsztejn.

La Regla Abstracta EP is the label’s sixth release, following EPs from Manuk, Fede Lijt, and Adam Collins, among others. It features three tracks plus a rework from People People, a cross-genre collaboration between Gulp and André Baum, who has featured on the XLR8R pages several times previously. 

In advance of the EP’s September 10 release, you can download the People People rework, a haunted funky cut, in full via the WeTransfer button below—or here for EU readers due to temporary GDPR restrictions. 


A1. Jorge Gamarra “4DDS”

A2. Jorge Gamarra “4DDS” (People People Rework)

B1. Jorge Gamarra “El Hombre Abstracto”

B2. Jorge Gamarra “Simbolos”