Champagne-based Le Le is made up of Piet Parra, Serge Faberyayo, and recent Dekmantel signee Rimer London. Their latest EP will land on April 12 via Amsterdam-based label Magnetron Music, home to Fatima Yamaha. 

The French trio released their debut album, Flage, in March 2008, and it entered into the Dutch national charts in the top 30. Its follow-up, Marble, surfaced in 2009, also on Magnetron Music, before Gomma released a compilation of their work in 2010 under the title of Le Classics. Their second and third albums arrived in 2012 and 2015 respectively and now they’re set for a new EP, their first in three years. 

We’re told that it sees them “going full Moroder,” bringing in arpeggiated melodies, muted Italo funk with yacht-disco vibes, all wrapped up in an ’80s sheen overcoating, and delivered with deadpan detail.” 

In advance of the April 12 release, you can download “Die When I’m Done” in full via the player below, or here for EU readers due to temporary GDPR restrictions. 


01. Die When I’m Done 

02. Art Nouveau 

03. Let’s Get Weird 

04. No Time For Magic 

05. The Castle