As Brandon Ivers noted in a recent article on Flying Lotus, one gets the impression, when listening to the L.A. beatmaker’s music, “that everything this guy does is m-e-l-l-o-w.”

The same goes for this remix of Reefer’s track, off his upcoming self-titled release. Reefer (nee Nick Thorburn, of Islands fame), is set to release a mini-album on October 14, with producer/engineer Daddy Kev, which will include eight new tracks and a couple of remixes courtesy of DNTEL and the aforementioned FlyLo. The latter’s track was unleashed to the blogosphere today, and his trademark sounds–hazy, off-kilter beats, laid-back tempos, and what could be ocean waves–are all over this cut.

01 The Simplest Way
02 May Baleen
03 Let It Go
04 Five Hundred An Ounce
05 Crony Island
06 Hit and Run
07 Blue Moon
08 Until We Meet Again
09 Hit and Run (DNTEL Remix)
10 Let It Go (Flying Lotus Remix)

Reefer – Let It Go (Flying Lotus Remix)