Ghostly’s resident jazzy beatsmith Shigeto has announced plans to drop a new mini-LP, Lineage (artwork above), which will serve as the first batch of original material to surface from the Brooklyn-by-way-of-Ann Arbor producer since his 2010 debut LP, Full Circle. Here, we have the title track off the forthcoming release, a cut which finds Shigeto existing in the familiar territory of contemplative beats with layers of detailed percussion, swirling pads, and some solid, soulful low end. But it is really the jazzy keys which allow “Lineage” to drift along so pleasantly, as a number of dusty electric piano chords and laid-back melodies make their way to the forefront, only to fade back into the steady current thanks to a liberal dose of stoney delay. Lineage doesn’t officially drop until January 31, but in the meantime, you can peep the full tracklist after the jump. (via Pitchfork)

Lineage Tracklist:
01 Lineage (Prologue)
02 Lineage
03 Ann Arbor Part 3 & 4
04 Soaring
05 A Child’s Mind
06 Huron River Drive
07 Field Trip
08 Please Stay