Murder He Wrote has launched his Rhythm Athletic label with Volume One, a six-track EP scheduled to land August 31. 

Volume One is kind of a statement of intent for the label, taking in sounds that are distinct but club friendly and showcasing more established names next to the artists I know are going to be huge imminently,” the London-based producer says. 

Murder He Wrote is a long-time member of the Roska Kicks & Snares roster, and has been tipped as one of the UK funky scene’s flag bearers by both Toddla T and Marcus Nasty. 

In support of the release, out August 31, you can download a dub version of EP opener “Air,” which has already received support on BBC Radio 1Xtra and 6Music

EU readers can grab it here due to temporary GDPR restrictions. 


01. Murder He Wrote “Air” ft. Maddie Ellerby

02. Aæe “Shots

03. SNØW x Murder He Wrote “TBC

04. Schlachthofbronx “Fiep

05. Ozwald “Run It

06. Murder He Wrote “Air” (Dub)