On November 22, DJ/producer Leo Zero will release the first installment of a new mix series to be released on Strut, called Disconnect. The central theme for these mix albums is DJs exploring the “darker side” of their expansive libraries of music, and that’s precisely what Zero does with his selections—tunes that range from Brian Eno & John Cale to Can to Basement 5. Here, we have another example of moody dance music from the forthcoming mix, an old-school Balearic jam circa 1990 from Italy’s The Countach. “My Oasis” isn’t exactly “dark,” as the song pushes a high-flying female chorus and neon guitar licks next to its pulsing four-on-the-floor, but there are certainly some serious vibes mixed into the toned-down Miami Beach-disco motif. You can check out what other tracks make it onto Zero’s Disconnect mix after the jump.

1. Desmond & The Tutus – Kiss You on the Cheek
2. Ritual – Sore Lip
3. Kabbala – Ashewo Ara
4. The Piranhas – Vi Gela Gela
5. Essential Logic – Brute Fury
6. Basement 5 – Silicon Chip (Extended Edit)
7. The Dread Filmstone Sound – Ghetto Life
8. Wunmi – Message in a Bottle
9. Chris & Cosey – Exotica (1988 Remix)
10. Propaganda – Frozen Faces (12″ Mix)
11. Indambinigi – Zimba
12. The Unknown Cases – Masimba Bele
13. George G – Hot Lovers
14. Can – Halleluwah
15. Richy B Melodia – Keep it Moving On
16. Brian Eno & John Cale – Spinning Away
17. The Countach – My Oasis (Dance Club Version)

My Oasis (Dance Club Version)