Earlier this year, Grimes (a.k.a. Claire Boucher) was everywhere, dropping a slew of light and sugary synth-pop tracks and remixes on unsuspecting ears. In recent months, the stream of Grimes-related news has slowed significantly, most likely because the Montreal-based chanteuse was working on her next full-length, which she was still putting the finishing touches on when we caught up with her back in June at NXNW. That album, Visions, has since been completed and is set to be released on January 31 via the Arbutus label. “Oblivion” is the first offering from the record, and finds the pixie-voiced Boucher continuing to refine and polish her airy synth-pop sound. It’s a sticky little number, something akin to a beefed-up take on the precious pop of ’80s groups like Altered Images. Listen to and download “Oblivion” below, and take a look at the Visions artwork and tracklist after the jump.

1. Infinite ? Without Fulfillment
2. Genesis
3. Oblivion
4. Eight
5. Circumambient
6. Vowels = Space and Time
7. Visiting Statue
8. Be A Body (??)
9. Colour of Moonlight (Antiochus) (feat. Doldrums)
10. Symphonia IX (My Wait Is U)
11. Nightmusic (feat. Majical Cloudz)
12. Skin
13. Know The Way (Outro)