Of all the leftield Southern California beatmakers, Teebs is unquestionably one of the best, and now he’s ready to follow up his stellar debut full-length, Ardour, with a new set of songs he’s calling Collections 01 (artwork above). It’s not an album in the strictest sense of the word, but instead the first chapter in a series Teebs describes as, “Just mini collections of ideas… I hope to release them randomly through my life as if they were paintings in a drawn-out series.” The song “Cook, Clean, Pay the Rent (New House Version)” surfaced yesterday on Pitchfork, and now the Brainfeeder camp has sent along “Pretty Poly,” a hazily gorgeous slice of loping beat work. Collections 01 will be released on November 8. The complete 10-song tracklist can be found after the jump.

1. Just The Yellow Bits
2. Cook, Clean, Pay The Rent (New House Version)
3. Pretty Poly
4. Jahara
5. Verbena Tea with Rebekah Raff
6. Your Favorite Weekday
7. LSP feat. Austin Peralta
8. While You Dooooo (Extended)
9. Red Curbs Loop (Stuff I Dream About)
10. Yellow More New

Pretty Polly