Tokyo-based producer A Taut Line (a.k.a. Matt Lyne) is set to drop his latest EP, called Sands, via his own Diskotopia imprint. The release includes two originals along with four remixes from the likes of Mau’lin, Myakkah, and Arctic. “Sands (Arctic Remix)” utilizes the spacey, dreamy pads from Lyne’s production before caving into an acidy, bass-driven drop. Arctic’s mix also features plenty of varied percussion, from 808 bells to tablas to congas. You can preview the rest of A Taut Line’s Sands EP before he makes it available on October 1, below.

Sands (Arctic Remix)