Mexican techno sensation Daniel Maloso is preparing to drop his debut full-length, the 10-song In and Out LP, on October 22 via Matias Aguayo’s Cómeme imprint. Our first taste of that forthcoming record is lead cut “Shera,” a bass-driven tune rife with bouncing rhythms, resonating chords, and ’80s Italo influence. Maloso’s new production is outrightly dark and ominous from the start, but nonetheless manages to keep things light with a funky groove that will undoubtedly beckon listeners to join the party wherever it’s played. After getting your fill of the track, make sure to check out the artwork and tracklist for In and Out, after the jump.

1. Shera
2. Body Music
3. Boney
4. They Came at Night
5. Punk Reggae Disco
6. Cafe Obscuro
7. Mamihlapinatapai
8. Control y Voltage
9. Right Kind
10. Steady Rolling (All My Life)