Silent-One‘s Intimate Silence will return on January 22 with a six-track VA, featuring cuts from Pär Grindvik, Thomas Hessler, PVNV, Glos, and, of course, Silent-One himself.

Hessler’s “Pearl” opens the release with warm, rippling arpeggios and affecting pads, followed by Kas:st’s angelic “Are We Alone In The Universe” and label head Silent-One’s “Snakes,” an ominous slice of thick unsettling ambience. On the back half, Pär Grindvik delivers a stuttered beat-driven cut full of washed-out synth lines, while PVNV and Glos opt for hypnotic and emotive harmonics and rounding out a top-quality compilation.

In support of the release, which can be pre-ordered here, Silent-One has offered up “Snakes” as one of today’s XLR8R download, available via WeTransfer below.

Due to issues regarding the GDPR, EU readers can download the track here.