Gulls, the production handle of Boomarm Nation founder Jesse Munro Johnson, has shared this cut from his upcoming EP, Running Times. “SOID,” one of the EP’s five tunes, is a slice of melodic bass music replete with futuristic bleeps, bloops, and lazer tones. The song kicks off right away with a complex drum pattern and quickly adds layers of synths and handclaps, along with a breathy vocal snippet. The Running Times EP will be released digitally, on vinyl, and on cassette tape through the Portland-based imprint on July 1, but before then, take a look at the record’s artwork and tracklisting, after the jump.

A01. Running Times
A02. Cherish The Boy
A03. Overplexx
B02. OB Snaxx