A thudding kick drum sets the scene for 2400 Operator‘s new track, “The Feelin,” out on July 9 on vinyl and CD via Tartelet and its Contemporary compilation (artwork above). Contemplative synths rise to complement shuffling hi-hats and wafting chords as the listener is led assuredly to a call-and-response breakdown that subsequently shudders into a propulsive, acid-flecked bassline at the drop. The Danish artist’s tune is a classy, slickly produced exercise in summertime dancefloor breeziness, beckoning hips and heads into an undulating groove that never loses sight of the needs of the crowd. “The Feelin” joins nine more tracks from nine different artists—such as Kenton Slash Demon, Brandt Brauer Frick, and Acid Woman—on Tartelet’s new compilation, the tracklist of which you’ll find after the jump.

01. Muff Deep – Elevator Fling
02. Kenton Slash Demon – Daemon
03. Samuel Andre Madsen – Ur Eyes
04. James Braun – Passages
05. Brandt Brauer Frick – Melancholie II
06. MHM One – Not Sure I Understand
07. Acid Woman – No Country For Old Men
08. 2400 Operator – The Feelin
09. Mikkel Metal – Long Way
10. Andrea Fiorito – Audio xx

The Feelin