Matias Aguayo’s Cómeme imprint has been dormant for the last several months, but it’s now returned with two new releases: Cómeme 013, a compilation EP titled The Power of Now (artwork above), is out now, and Cómeme 014, an EP by Isaac Johan, drops on May 14. The Power of Now‘s title track by Christian S, featured here, draws from a marriage between industrial synthwork and eccentric house flair. For five minutes, blistering synth sequences take the song through a simple house beat, an effort reminiscent of the minimal mechanicalia turned out by labelmates Daniel Maloso and Rebolledo. The Cologne producer closes the track with a ridiculous, albeit captivating drum solo that lasts nearly two minutes. Stream the rest of The Power of Now, after the jump.

A1 Barnt – Geffen

A2 Dany F. – Chalole Batata

B1 Christian S. – The Power of Now
B2 Philipp Gorbachev and Hugo Capablanca Feat. La Muerte – Berlín Esta Helado

The Power Of Now