Southern California label Alpha Pup has long been at the forefront in promoting fresh, forward-thinking artists, and Philadelphia-raised LA producer MAST (a.k.a. Tim Conley) is no exception. “The Waters (feat. Jeremiah Jae)” is the first taste of Conley’s debut full-length, OMNI (out on January 28), wherein jazzy chords mix with a shuffling beat and manipulated vocals before the arrangement clutters up with digital ephemera. A wonky guitar solo enters and exits abruptly before Brainfeeder/Warp affiliate Jeremiah Jae pops up halfway through the track, laying down a slew of absurdist rhymes. The tune makes for a uniquely perplexing introduction to the world of MAST before he heads out on a brief tour of the East Coast and drops his LP, the artwork and tracklist of which can be found after the jump.

1. Hokusai
2. The Waters (featuring Jeremiah Jae)
3. Ascent
4. Vascular
5. Dark Matter
6. Ghost (featuring Low Leaf)
7. Revolt
8. Red (featuring Anna Wise)
9. Omni
10. Until You Are Sound (featuring RYAT)
11. Snoozer
12. The Great Wave
13. Solar Sail
14. Wind
15. Wail Song
16. Metempsychosis
17. Devotion

The Waters (feat. Jeremiah Jae)