The experimental Leeds-based band Vessels‘ full-length LP Dilate, which was released on the group’sLeaf imprint back in March of 2015, saw the five-piece outfit shedding their roots as a guitar-oriented endeavor in order to fully embrace their electronic side. A year later, Vessels is set to release a special edition of this celebrated album which will be available on a 180g double vinyl with download code with two bonus tracks. In addition to this, the new release includes remixes of the bonus single “4AM” from LV, Throwing Snow, Len Faki, and Drew Lustman (a.k.a Falty DL).

Before this stellar vinyl package becomes available to the public on April 1, we are offering up the Falty DL remix of “4AM” as today’s XLR8R download. Making use of his experimental jazz background, Lustman employs his steadfast, recognizable and uniquely stylized drum work over the various calming layers of horns and synth patterns that come together for a soft, euphoric piece that will put your mind at ease.

Pre-order Dilate (Special Edition) by going here.

You can download “4AM” (Falty DL Remix) in full below via WeTransfer.

4 AM (FaltyDL Remix)