The Brooklyn-based singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Andrew Fox (a.k.a Visuals) is set to release his EP State of Things via the Berlin label thesongsays on March 25. Following his self-titled debut on Nicolas Jaar‘s Other People imprint, his forthcoming three-track EP includes elaborate, textural production from Darkside’s Dave Harrington and additional musical input from the talented instrumentalist Louis McGuire. When asked about this upcoming release by Self-Titled magazine, Fox had this to say:

“The State of Things” is trying to get a grip, but getting lost in the process. It’s a long scroll through the head or a walk through a street where every storefront and corner is popping, on some imaginary afternoon.

Ahead of his release, Fox has graciously offered up a bonus track from the EP titled “Everything Flash” as an XLR8R download. Jumping in with reversed soundscapes and a slow, spacious, and pounding beat, Visuals’ distinct and savory vocal work flies around amongst the melancholy melodies in a weightless fashion.

You can download “Everything Flash” below via WeTransfer.

Be sure to check out more from Visuals by visiting his SoundCloud page here.

Everything Flash