Addison Groove is set to return to the Modeselektor-helmed 50Weapons imprint next month with a new EP that will feature a collaboration with the late DJ Rashad. The forthcoming Turn Up the Silence EP is set to feature four distinct new productions from Addison Groove, with its three solo efforts described as “electro undergone a radical undercut,” “hi-NRG,” and “minimal D&B,” respectively. Entitled, “U Been Gone,” the UK producer’s collaboration with Chicago footwork pioneer DJ Rashad is said to sound like “a homage to one of footworks’ greatest… [where] syncopated kicks shuffle around a Motown sample, which adds a certain melancholy to the cleverly twisted jungle breaks structuring this track.”

Addison Groove’s latest effort for 50weapons will see its release on August 8. In the meantime, the record’s full tracklist can be found below, along with a preview of EP cut “Push It.”

01 Dat Ass
02 U Been Gone (feat. DJ Rashad)
03 Push It
04 Masamune