Afrikan Sciences (a.k.a. Eric Douglas Porter) has been making tunes since the mid ’00s, but the Deepblak co-founder has seen his star ascend rather quickly in the wake of last year’s Theta Brain Wave Sync LP. Since then, he’s been the subject of an XLR8Rfeature, issued a Miles Davis-inspired collaborative LP with Deepblak partner Aybee, and now, he’s getting ready to drop another solo full-length for the peerless PAN imprint.

Titled Circuitous and slated for release on December 8, the 14-track effort is described as a “free and unbound body of work” that’s “built around Porter’s signature polyrhythms and complex melodies.” The album is Porter’s third solo full-length, and will be issued on double LP and CD. We’ve posted a stream of the first single—the LP’s title track—below, along with the complete Circuitous tracklist.

01. Two in the Chamber
02. Reddin Off
03. Transient Authority
04. Evolved in Twists
05. Circuitous
06. Kae
07. Feel
08. Swash
09. The Image
10. Group Home Reality
11. Alibi II
12. DBC
13. I’m Asking You KB
14. Tell Me Who Like That (Bedside Manner)