Afrodeutsche will release her debut album next month, titled Break Before Make.

Afrodeutsche is the project of Henrietta Smith-Rolla, a British-born Ghanaian/Russian/German composer, producer, singer, and DJ based in Manchester, United Kingdom. She’s previously produced works for Fallout, AlJazera, RNCM, and YesYesNoNo.

After playing her first live show warming up for Carl Craig in 2016, she has also featured on lineups alongside Dopplereffekt. She holds a monthly radio show on NTS, featuring many of her own productions, ranging from dark electro to breaks and jacking house.


Side A

A1. Day Tuner
A2. AND!
A3. Guess What
A4. Work It
A5. Now What
A6. Start Again Part Four
A7. Blanket Ban

Side B

B1. FilanDank
B3. You Heard Me The First Time
B4. The Middle Middle
B5. Hiaea
B6. Od
B7.The Beginning

Break Before Make LP will land on May 14 via Skam Records, with opener “Day Tuner’ streaming in full below.