Having made a mighty fine Pocket Symphony in 2007, Air now returns to the forefront of our musical minds with a new album, Love 2.

This will be the duo’s fifth studio album, which Jean-Benoit Dunckel and Nicolas Godin crafted in the cozy confines of their own Atlas Studio, in northern Paris. And this time around, the two employed a live drummer and percussionist, namely, famed L.A. musician Joey Waronker, who’s best known for his work with acts like R.E.M. and The Smashing Pumpkins. There will be no early ’90s rock revival here though, but rather another collection of meticulously crafted electronic goodies, to be released October 6.

A single, “Do the Joy,” will precede the album’s release. Pick that up in digital format on July 7.

Love 2:
01 Do the Joy
02 Love
03 So Light is Her Footfall
04 Be a Bee
05 Missing the Light of the Day
06 Tropical Disease
07 Heaven’s Light
08 Night Hunter
09 Sing Sang Sung
10 Eat My Beat
11 You Can Tell it to Everybody
12 African Velvet