Following the release of “The Saga,” SHADES have shared “Guillotine,” the second offering taken from their forthcoming album debut In Praise of Darkness

SHADES is the collaborative project of Alix Perez (UK) and Eprom (USA). Since their inception four years ago, they have released four EP’s including their self-titled debut Shades EP and 2017’s Night the Dreadless Angel (2017) in which they collaborated with Ivy lab. 

We’re told that the track “further sets the tone for the album epitomizing the experimental nature of the project.” 

Out on July 13 via Deadbeats Records, the duo’s highly anticipated debut LP is a 12-track “epic of varying sounds and tempos including a vocal feature from Killa P. 

Meanwhile, you can stream “Guillotine” in full below—or here for EU readers due to temporary GDPR restrictions. 


01. Threnody

02. Faultline

03. The Saga

04. Geryon

05. Guillotine

06. Alarma ft Killa P

07. Nullifier

08. Algor Mortis

09. Sickle

10. Kolumbo

11. Chains

12. Back And Forth