The Plus8 imprint, which is the harder counterpart to Richie Hawtin’s Minus label, has announced it will be releasing a new EP from US-born, now Berlin-based producer Ambivalent next week, July 25. Said to represent Ambivalent’s new-found widening of his production scope, the Jackson EP is comprised of four tracks that find him “carefully blending the soul of his American roots with a European propensity for machine music.” For a better idea of what that means, you can check the brief preview video for the EP below, along with the Jackson‘s complete tracklist and artwork.

01 Jackson
02 Train To Brooklyn
03 Lear
04 Ghost Note