Photo Credit | VIlle Kallio

Amnesia Scanner, real names Ville Haimala and Martti Kalliala, will release their second album, Tearless, on PAN in June.

Tearless is said to mark a turning point in the duo’s trajectory following EPs for Young Turks and their debut album, 2018’s Another Life. It’s described by the label as a “sonic reflection of how it feels to experience Earth at a time when collapse is emerging,” in reference to the worldwide climate crisis. Haimala and Kalliala refer to Tearless as a “breakup album with the planet.”

The musical scope of the album is expansive, and it features guest vocalist Lalita, hardcore punk band Code Orange, and Brazillian DJ-producer LYZZA. We’re told that it sits “closer to pop than abstraction.” The art direction comes from regular collaborators PWR.

The album will be followed by a live show “complete with jumbotron stages, animatronics, and a surrealist costumed cast,” according to the label.


01. AS Enter
02. AS Tearless (feat. Lalita)
03. AS Flat (feat. Code Orange)
04. AS Trouble
05. AS Acá (feat. Lalita)
06. Call Of The Center (interlude)
07. AS Too Late
08. AS Going (feat. LYZZA)
09. AS Labyrinth
10. AS U Will Be Fine

Tearless LP is out on vinyl and digitally on June 5 via PAN. Meanwhile, you can pre-order here and listen to “AS Going” (feat. LYZZA) below.