Manchester’s AnD has been on something of a mission over the past several years to test club soundsystems to their fullest extent, and today, the uncompromising techno outfit has announced plans to return to Speedy J’s Electric Deluxe label with its blistering debut LP. The forthcoming Cosmic Microwave Background follows this year’s Kundalini EP for the outlet, as well as a clutch of 12″s for Repitch, Samurai Horo, and Delsin sublabel Ann Aimee. Described as an industrial-influenced “sonic contemplation of the cosmos,” the forthcoming effort reportedly emerges out of a stylistic interzone that blends “production precision with more freeform composition,” and “functional floor material and more experimental pieces,” as always making heavy use of analog gear.

Cosmic Microwave Background is due out on October 20 in digital, CD, and double-LP formats, and will also be presented at an Electric Deluxe label showcase at this year’s Amsterdam Dance Event. The album’s artwork—based off a series of paintings by AnD and interpreted by designer Jan Willem van de Baan—can be found below, along with tracklists for all release formats.

1 Particle
2 The Epoch of Recombination
3 Power Spectrum
4 Cosmic Strings
5 Relic Radiation
6 Gravitational Waves
7 Photon Visibility Function
8 Non-Sky Signal Noise
9 Acoustic Oscillations
10 Galactic Motion
11 Diffusion Damping
12 The Surface of Last Scattering

A1 Power Spectrum
A2 Gravitational Waves
B1 Acoustic Oscillations
B2 Diffusion Damping
C1 Particle
C2 The Epoch of Recombination
D1 Relic radiation
D2 Non-Sky Signal Noise

A Cosmic Strings
B Photon Visibility Function