When it appeared late last year, Manchester techno pair AnD’s debut LP, Cosmic Microwave Background, caught the attention for its raw brutality as well as its grainy sci-fi background concept. Now the duo has enlisted a clutch of remixers to provide new takes on choice cuts from the record, with the results slated for release on two separate 12″s next month.

AnD Rmx 01 gathers reworks of “The Surface Of Last Scattering” and “Power Spectrum” by Zeitgeber, Sleeparchive, and O/H, while AnD Rmx 02 finds JK Flesh Reshape (Justin K Broadrick) take on “Non Sky Signal Noise” and Black Rain tackle both “The Surface Of Last Scattering” and “Galactic Motion.” No previews are yet available, but the artwork for the two records is included below along with full tracklists. AnD Rmx 01 will be released on Electric Deluxe on June 15, while AnD Rmx 02 will drop on the same label on June 29.

AnD Rmx 01
A / 1. The Surface Of Last Scattering (Zeitgeber Remix)
B1 / 2. Power Spectrum (Sleeparchive Remix)
B2 / 3. Power Spectrum (O/H Remix)
AnD Rmx 02
A / 1. Non Sky Signal Noise (Justin K Broadrick as JK Flesh Reshape)
B1 / 2. The Surface Of Last Scattering (Black Rain Remix)
B2 / 3. Galactic Motion (Black Rain Remix)