Southern California-based producer, instrumentalist, and label head Brian Allen Simon (a.k.a. Anenon) has announced he will release a new four-track EP next month via his own Non Projects imprint. The forthcoming effort, entitled Sunsets and Clocks, consists of songs which were originally developed as performance material during Anenon’s recent tour through Japan with fellow Los Angeles producer Matthewdavid. The EP will be the first official Anenon release since his debut LP, Inner Hue, appeared last year, following the excellent Acquiescence EP (which landed on our Best Releases of 2012 list). Sunsets and Clocks will see the light of day on April 16 as a digital download and limited photo book (with download code) consisting of pictures Simon himself took while in Japan. Artwork and tracklist for the forthcoming record are below.

1. We Yearn
2. Ghost Light
3. Dreamer (for Mary Jane)
4. Sunsets and Clocks