Aphex Twin’s Rephlex affiliate Bogdan Raczynski will release an unheard collection of tracks and versions via Warp’s Disciples on April 5, titled Rave ‘Till You Cry.

Raczynski arrived on the scene in 1999, rumoured to have been discovered by Aphex Twin whilst sleeping rough in Tokyo. He released three albums in quick succession that year alone, and a steady stream of records followed. He’s since collaborated with ​Björk​ and remixed Autechre for Warp’s ​10+3 compilation, but things have been quiet since the release of his last studio album, ​Alright!, which surfaced in 2007.

Rave ‘Till You Cry​ signals a return across 18 tracks selected and sequenced by Disciples. Across four sides of vinyl, we’re told that the joyous sugar-rush tunes of classic ’90s Nintendo games meet drill-like breaks, ambient drone, and slabs of bit-crushed noise. We understand that it also showcases a more introspective side to the Bogdan sound. 

“Much like the recent resurgence of Digital Hardcore’s Christoph De Babalon and the off-kilter time signature of recent records by Demdike Stare and Rian Treanor, Bogdan Raczynski’s return is a timely reminder of the menace and beauty contained within irregular rhythm science,” the label explains. 

Disciples, a Warp-affiliated label, launched last year with some archival recordings from Black Lodge. 

Tracklisting, Digital

01: 156 s2n 

02: 134 32iii 

03: 318 22t7 

04: 220 s3d 

05: 329 15h 

06: 220 s1c 

07: 307 33m15 

08: 332 23t422 

09: 309 14ae2 

10: 213 213r

11: 220 s2c

12: 356 34h12 

13: 306 24n812 

14: 306 41dr 

15: 210 31c22 

16: 220 s5d

17: 355 44ir

18: 204 fr

Rave ‘Till You Cry LP lands April 5, with “134 32iii” and an album teaser streaming below.