Iranian multi-instrumentalist Ashkan Kooshanejad (a.k.a Ash Koosha) is set to release his new album titled I AKA I on April 1 via the vanguard UK imprint Ninja Tune.

Having studied at the Tehran Conservatory of Music with a background in classical music, Ash Koosha specializes in “finding geometry in sound” and using field recordings to create a conspicuously unique concoction of heavy techno and intangible ambiance. Ash Koosha’s previous LP, Guud, was voted one of FACT‘s best albums of 2015 and his forthcoming I AKA I LP is shaping up to be a new, overpowering, and fundamentally human release.

With lots of hype building, Ash Koosha is set to make his debut appearance in North America, which includes a performance at this years edition of Mutek in Montreal. You can check out his tour dates below.

Today, Ash Koosha has dropped the second single from his anticipated LP “Biutiful” which can be streamed in full via the player below. Be sure to check out more from Ash Koosha by visiting his SoundCloud page here.

Tour Dates:

3/10 – London, UK – Village Underground w/ !!!
4/1 – 4/3 – The Hague, Netherlands – Rewire Festival
5/13 – 5/15 – Arcosanti, AZ – FORM Festival
6/1 – 6/5 – Montreal, QC – Mutek Festival

01. Ote
02. Feather
03. Eluded
04. In Line
05. Mudafossil
06. Hex
07. Ooh Uhh
08. Biutiful
09. Fool Moon
10. Make it Fast
11. Shah
12. Snow
13. Growl
14.Too Many
15. Needs