Asthmatic Kitty just announced the release of two albums that are absolutely free, available as full downloads or for streaming via the label’s site.

The first comes from ghetto folkster Grampall Jookabox, whose Rill Bruh EP contains several remixes and outtakes from the sessions that led up to the release of his upcoming Ropechain album.

The second freebie arrives courtesy of Chris Schlarb, a.k.a. I Heart Lung, who enlisted his favorite hip-hop producers and experimental and ambient artists to remix his Interoceans album. Los Angeles is well represented here, with Awol One, Bizzart, Express Fresh, and others making appearances.

Rill Bruh
01 The Girl Ain’t Preggers
02 Ponta (Deppchef Remix)
03 Peace Attack
04 Air Penance
05 That Steamboat Gothic Stomp
06 Tic Tac Sumac (Future Rapper/ Liz Janes Remix)
07 Bad Wis My ‘Sploder
08 That Steamboat Gothic Stomp (Ero Remix)

Interoceans Remixed
01 Interoceans I (Self Says Remix with Express Fresh)
02 Interoceans II (Jel Remix with Awol One and Serengeti)
03 Interoceans III (Ellul Remix with Radioinactive)
04 Interoceans IV (Omid Remix with Gajah and Bizzart)
05 Interoceans I (Sugarghost Remix)
06 Interoceans II (Strategy Remix)
07 Interoceans III (Badun Remix)
08 Interoceans IV (Greg Davis Remix)

Photo of Chris Schlarb by Adriana Lucero.