Patron of the dark, shoegazing arts and lead singer for psych-pop outfit Deerhunter, Bradford Cox has has also explored the more introspective and quietly epic elements of songwriting with his solo monikerAtlas Sound. Today, the Chicago-based Kranky label announced that Cox will be releasing his sophomore Atlas Sound album, entitled Logos, on October 20. In the album’s press release, Cox notes the change his music has undergone: “The view is a lot more panoramic and less close-up,” he says. “I became bored with introspection. This was also the case Deerhunter’s Microcastle LP, which was written during the same period.” If Logos turns out to be even half as good as Microcastle, you can count us as quietly stoked about the whole ordeal. The tracklist for Logos is below.

1. The Light That Failed
2. An Orchid
3. Walkabout (w/ Noah Lennox)
4. Criminals
5. Attic Lights
6. Shelia
7. Quick Canal (w/ Laetitia Sadier)
8. My Halo
9. Kid Klimax
10. Washington School
11. Logos